From: owner-tmbg-list To: tmbg-digest Subject: They Might Be Giants Digest V1 #22 Reply-To: tmbg-list@tmbg.org Errors-To: owner-tmbg-list Precedence: bulk They Might Be Giants Digest Monday, 9 October 1995 Volume 01 : Number 022 ---------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Matthew James Date: Sat, 7 Oct 1995 19:51:46 -0400 (EDT) Subject: Re: Math People > im a physics major (at least i think...im only a freshman, what do i know?) but > im thinking of being a philosophy or anthopology minor...my boyfriend (who also > loves tmbg) is a comp sci major...my best friend who likes them is pre-med (but > i dont know if he truly understands them cause i caught him engaging in > pass-the-dude at the last show) > my other best friend who doesnt like them (im working on him) is a classics > major. > i'm not saying my friends are representative of the world in general, though > (although, come to think of it, most people ive ever known who liked them have > been math/physics geeks, but thats probably just cause i see those sort of > people more). > we could always start (yet another) vote. > ill tally it i suppose. Well, I'm a business major, my friend and his former girlfriend were music majors, and my other friend is a philosophy major as well as my other friend being a communications/photography/history major, so the tmbg listening audience is rather diverse! > > ive also noticed most of you people seem to be from the midwest (im from > florida, but im going to school in new hampshire and freezing to death). Another non-midwesterner here. I'm from Baltimore and while there are some tmbgers thre are not a huge amount that I know of. Of course during John Henry They did come here (and DC) like 7 or 8 times, it was great saw em every time! - -- - ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Matt James mjames@love.loyola.edu, elrond@charm.net Loyola College "I'm not the only dust my mother raised."--TMBG "Look at t